Student Chapters

Already a Member?
Want to join an SPE Student Chapter?

Faculty advisors must complete the Student Chapter Renewal Form annually. For more information about SPE Student Chapters, please contact Kathy Schacht at kschacht@4spe.org.

Baylor University
Waco, TX
Sponsoring Section: South Texas
Faculty Advisor: David Jack; david_jack@baylor.edu

Beijing University of Chemical Technology
Beijing, China
Sponsoring Section: SPE
Faculty Advisor: Weimin Yang; yangwm@mail.buct.edu.cn

Bronx Community College (CUNY)
Bronx, NY
Sponsoring Section: New York Section
Faculty Advisor: TBD

Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH
Sponsoring Section: Cleveland
Faculty Advisor: Gary A Wnek; gew5@case.edu

Central Michigan Colleges and Universities
Sponsoring Section: Detroit
Faculty Advisor: Steven L. Fosgard; steven.fosgard@kirtland.edu

Clemson University
Clemson, SC
Sponsoring Section: Carolinas
Faculty Advisor: Srikanth Pilla; spilla@clemson.edu

École de Technologie Supérieure
Montreal, Québec
Sponsoring Section: Quebec
Faculty Advisor: Nicole Demarquette; NicoleR.Demarquette@etsmtl.ca

Ferris State University
Big Rapids, MI
Sponsoring Section: Western Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Robert Speirs; speirsr@ferris.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA
Sponsoring Section: Southern
Faculty Advisor: Donggang Yao; yao@gatech.edu

Hennepin Technical College
Brooklyn Park, MN
Sponsoring Section: Upper Midwest
Faculty Advisor: Dan Ralph; dan.ralph@hennepintech.edu

Imperial College
London, UK
Sponsoring Section: UK & Ireland
Faculty Advisor: K. Manjula Dilkushi Silva; k.silva@imperial.ac.uk

Kettering University
Flint, MI
Sponsoring Section: Detroit
Faculty Advisor: Susan Farhat; sfarhat@kettering.edu

Lakehead University
Flint, MI
Sponsoring Section: Ontario
Faculty Advisor: Ehsan Behzadfar, Ph.D., P.Eng.; behzadfar@lakeheadu.ca

Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan
Sponsoring Section: Detroit
Faculty Advisor: Krishnamurthy Jayaraman; jayarama@egr.msu.edu

Nanyang Technological University
Sponsoring Section: ASEAN
Faculty Advisor: Aravind Dasari; aravind@ntu.edu.sg

National Textile University
Faisalabad, Pakistan
Sponsoring Section: Middle East
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Yasir Nawab; ynawab@ntu.edu.pk

North Carolina A&T State University
Greensboro, NC
Sponsoring Section: Piedmont Coastal
Faculty Advisor: Geoff Foster; gefoster@ncat.edu

North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
Sponsoring Section: Piedmont Coastal
Faculty Advisor: Maurice Balik and Rich Spontak; balik@ncsu.edu and rich_spontak@ncsu.edu

Pennsylvania College of Technology
Williamsport, PA
Sponsoring Section: Susquehanna
Faculty Advisor: Joshua Rice; jir21@pct.edu

Pittsburg State University
Pittsburg, KS
Sponsoring Section: Kansas City
Faculty Advisor: Paul Herring; pherring@pittstate.edu

Purdue Polytechnic Institute
West Lafayette, IN
Sponsoring Section: Central Indiana
Faculty Advisor: Rex Kanu; rkanu@purdue.edu

Rutgers State University of New Jersey
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Sponsoring Section: Palisades-New Jersey
Faculty Advisor: Richard Lehman; rllehman@rutgers.edu

San Jose State University
Sponsoring Section: Gold Gate
Faculty Advisor: Ozgur Keles; ozgur.keles@sjsu.edu

Schoolcraft College
Livonia, MI
Sponsoring Section: Detroit
Faculty Advisor: Sassan Tarahomi; starahomi@comcast.net

Stevens Institute of Technology
Hoboken, NJ
Sponsoring Section: New Jersey-Palisades
Faculty Advisor: Pinar Akcora; pakcora@stevens.edu

Texas A&M University
College Station, TX
Sponsoring Section: South Texas
Faculty Advisor: Jodie Lutkenhaus; jodie.lutkenhaus@che.tamu.edu

Texas A&M University—Kingsville
Kingsville, TX
Sponsoring Section: South Texas
Faculty Advisor: Mohammad Motaher Hossain; mohammad.hossain@tamuk.edu

Texas State Technical College-Harlingen
Harlingen, TX
Sponsoring Section: South Texas
Faculty Advisor: Rick Limas; rlimas@tstc.edu

Texas State University-San Marcos
San Marcos, TX
Sponsoring Section: South Texas
Faculty Advisor: Christopher Rhodes; cprhodes@txstate.edu

Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX
Sponsoring Section: South Texas
Faculty Advisor: Greg McKenna; greg.mckenna@ttu.edu

University of Akron
Akron, OH
Sponsoring Section: Akron
Faculty Advisor: Younjiin Min; ymin@uakron.edu

University of Alabama-Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
Sponsoring Section: Southern
Faculty Advisor: Vinoy Thomas; PhD; vthomas@uab.edu

University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA
Sponsoring Section: Golden Gate
Faculty Advisor: Daryl Chrzan; dchhrzan@berkeley.edu

University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT
Sponsoring Section: Connecticut Section
Faculty Advisor: Luyi Sun; sunluyi@hotmail.com

University of Houston
Houston, TX
Sponsoring Section: South Texas
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Megan Robertson; mlrobertson@uh.edu

University of Massachusetts-Lowell
Lowell, MA
Sponsoring Section: Eastern New England
Faculty Advisor: Stephen Johnston; stephen_johnston@uml.edu

University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor, MI
Sponsoring Section: Detroit
Faculty Advisor: Ashwin Shahani; shahani@umich.edu

University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK
Sponsoring Section: Oklahoma
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Keisha Walters; Keisha.Walters@ou.edu

University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Oshawa, ON
Sponsoring Section: Ontario
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Remon Pop-IIiev; Remon.Pop-Iiiev@uoit.ca

University of Tennessee—Knoxville
Knoxville, TN
Sponsoring Division: Composites
Faculty Advisor: Uday Vaidya; uvaidya@utk.edu

University of Texas-Austin
Austin, Texas
Sponsoring Division: South Texas
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Nathaniel Lynd; lynd@che.utexas.edu

University of Toledo
Toledo, Ohio
Sponsoring Section: Toledo
Faculty Advisor: Joseph Lawrence; joseph.lawrence@utoledo.edu

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI
Sponsoring Section: Milwaukee 
Faculty Advisor: Tim Osswald; osswald@engr.wisc.edu

University of Wisconsin-Stout
Menomonie, WI
Sponsoring Section: Upper Midwest
Faculty Advisor: Adam Kramschuster; kramschustera@uwstout.edu

Virginia Tech
Blacksburgh, VA
Sponsoring Section: Virginia
Faculty Advisor: Michael Bortner; mbortner@vt.edu

Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI
Sponsoring Section: Western Michigan
Faculty Advisor: Jay M.Shoemaker; jay.shoemaker@autodesk.com

Western Washington University
Bellingham, WA
Sponsoring Section: Pacific Northwest
Faculty Advisor: John Misasi; John.Misasi@wwu.edu

Winona State University
Winona, MN
Sponsoring Section: Upper Midwest
Faculty Advisor: Fariborz Parsi; Fparsi@winona.edu




spe2018logov4.png