SPE Conferences


For inclusion in the SPE Event Calendar, click the blue "Submit an Event" button. All event calendar submissions are subject to approval. 









February 2021  Back to Top

International Polyolefins Virtual Conference  
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 8:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST) - Wednesday, February 24, 2021 4:00 PM Central Standard Time (CST)
Virtual Event

Hosted by SPE South Texas Section, SPE Engineering Properties and Structure Division, Polymer Modifiers and Additives Division, SPE Thermoplastic Materials and Foams and SPE Flexible Packaging Division.

Conference Chair: Fernando Cevallos-Candau; +1 225.333.1654

April 2021  Back to Top

SPE Plastics Processing Conference: The Virtual Edition  
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 - All Day
Virtual Conference

Hosted by SPE Lehigh Valley Section


SPE Rotational Molding Conference  
Monday, April 19, 2021 - Thursday, April 22, 2021 - All Day
Cleveland Marriott East, Cleveland, OH

Hosted by SPE Rotational Molding Division
Conference Chair: Larry Whittemore

May 2021  Back to Top

SPE 2021 Auto EPCON Conference  
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 8:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST) - 5:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
Detroit Troy Marriott Hotel, Troy, MI

Engineering Plastics Worth Driving
Hosted by SPE Detroit Section
Event Partners: SPE Automotive Division and SPE Injection Molding Division


ANTEC® 2021  
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - Friday, May 28, 2021 - All Day
Virtual Conference

June 2021  Back to Top

SPE Shape Extrusion Conference  
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - Thursday, June 24, 2021 - All Day
Hilton Nashville Green Hills, Nashville, TN

Hosted by SPE Extrusion Division
Conference Chairs:  Karen Xiao  and Olivier Catherine
Corporate Sponsorships: Charlie Martin

September 2021  Back to Top

SPE Automotive Composites Conference and Expo  
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 6:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - Friday, September 10, 2021 5:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Suburban Collection Showplace, Novi, MI

Hosted by SPE Automotive Division and SPE Composites Division


SPE Foams® Conference  
Monday, September 13, 2021 8:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST) - Thursday, September 16, 2021 5:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
Omni Hotel, Indianapolis, Indiana

Sponsored by SPE Thermoplastic Materials and Foams Division and SPE Central Indiana Section
Chairs: Vipin Kumar; Kelvin Okamoto


SPE Decorating and Assembly Division Topical Conference and IMDA Symposium  
Thursday, September 16, 2021 12:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST) - Friday, September 17, 2021 12:00 AM Central Standard Time (CST)
Minneapolis, MN

Hosted by SPE Decorating and Assembly Division


SPE Color and Appearance Conference (CAD RETEC®)  
Sunday, September 19, 2021 - Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - All Day
Atlanta Marriott Marquis, Atlanta, Georgia

Hosted by SPE Color and Appearance Division


SPE Thermoforming Conference®  
Monday, September 20, 2021 8:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST) - Wednesday, September 22, 2021 6:00 PM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Hosted by SPE Thermoforming Division

October 2021  Back to Top

Automotive TPO  
Sunday, October 3, 2021 - Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - All Day
Marriott Hotel, Troy, MI

Hosted by SPE Detroit Section
Contact: Karen Rhodes-Parker


2021 SPE Annual Blow Molding Conference  
Monday, October 11, 2021 - Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - All Day
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia, Atlanta, GA

Hosted by SPE Blow Molding Division
Conference Chair: Geoff Ward


SPE Vinyltec® 2021  
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 - Thursday, October 21, 2021
Indianapolis, IN

Co-hosted by SPE Central Indiana Section and SPE Vinyl Plastics Division
Contact: Curt Badeau

November 2021  Back to Top

50th Annual SPE Automotive Division Innovation Awards Gala  
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - All Day
Burton Manor, Livonia, MI

Hosted by SPE Automotive Division
Contact: Teri Chouinard

March 2022  Back to Top

12th European Thermoforming Conference  
Thursday, March 31, 2022 7:00 PM Central European Time (CET) - Friday, April 1, 2022 7:00 PM Central European Time (CET)
Geneva, Switzerland

Hosted by SPE European Thermoforming Division

September 2022  Back to Top

2022 SPE Annual Blow Molding Conference  
Monday, September 12, 2022 - Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - All Day
Lowes Philadelphia Hotel, Philadelphia, PA

Hosted by SPE Blow Molding Division.
Contact: Deirdre Turner, Conference Coordinator


SPE Vinyltec® 2022  
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 8:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST) - Thursday, September 29, 2022 4:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
King of Prussia, PA

Hosted by SPE Palisades-New Jersey Section and SPE Vinyl Division

 

October 2022  Back to Top

Automotive TPO  
Sunday, October 2, 2022 - Monday, October 3, 2022 - All Day
Marriott Hotel, Troy, MI

Hosted by SPE Detroit Section.

October 2023  Back to Top

Automotive TPO  
Sunday, October 1, 2023 - Wednesday, October 4, 2023 - All Day
Marriott Hotel, Troy, MI

Hosted by SPE Detroit Section.




spe2018logov4.png

Need help from SPE Headquarters?
SPE HQ provides a range of services to Chapters (i.e., event registration; a complete list of HQ services can be found here). Please fill out and submit the HQ services request form by visiting: www.4spe.org/HQservices.

IMPORTANT! Event service requests must first be submitted to the "SPE Event Calendar."


Going to a SPE HQ event?
If you are going to a SPE event and need a Visa invitation letter, please submit your request for a Visa Invitation letter.


SPE Members receive discounted rates on all event registrations. Not a member of SPE? Join today!

  Welcome Page